Marky & Jeremy

About Me

Name: Marky & Jeremy

Age: 10 weeks approx

Breed: DSH

Sex: Males

Ref Number: 235 & 236

If you have already filled out an application form within the last 6 months, you only need to email: with your surname, contact number and the name of the animal you are interested in so we can retrieve your previous application form. (We only keep application forms on file for 6 months due to GDPR requirements).

If you have not applied to adopt an animal from us before, please click the Application Form button below and fill out the online form. Please make sure once you have completed it to click “Submit” and it will be automatically sent to us.

If you would rather be sent an application form to fill out please email: and we will send you one. Or please pop into the shelter to fill one out in person.

Due to the high number of applications we receive daily,
regrettably we will only be able to contact the successful applicant.

My Personality

Beautiful brothers Jeremy and Marky came into our care at only a few weeks old and have been a foster home with their mum. They are now ready to stand together on all four paws and find a home of their own.

Jeremy is a confident and playful boy who loves human company. He is very inquisitive about everything around him, and has lots of energy so will need a wide range of toys to tire himself out! He adores cuddles and will happily fall asleep curled in your lap, enjoying strokes and purring away. 

Marky is such a gentle, curious boy who needs a home who will allow him time to settle initially, before he gains confidence and is his usual lively self! It will take a little time for him to allow you to stroke and handle him, but once he gains your trust he is very affectionate and loves to curl up on your lap to be close to you. He loves to be playful, but sits back and watches first before throwing himself head first onto the fun! He especially enjoys having a little play fight with Jeremy. Marky really looks up to his brother for confidence. He loves treats especially ham and chicken so this a great way to try and make friends with him.

Jeremy and Marky need to be only pets and can live with calm children aged 12+ who are sensible and understand they will need time and space to settle. They will need their own unused room to initially settle in, before exploring the rest of the property, and eventually a fully enclosed garden.

Jeremy and Marky cannot be homed in Fawley and their adoption fee is a minimum donation of £175.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

* indicates required